John Olson Takes Helm of Rotary Club of Everett

John Olson was sworn in on Tuesday, June 30, 2020 as president of the Rotary Club of Everett, in Changing of the Guard ceremonies conducted during an online meeting. Olson will serve through the club’s next Rotary year, July 2020 through June 2021.
A club member since 2009, Olson will lead the club’s 126 members as they provide community and international service. He is a two-time Rotary Paul Harris Fellow and vice president of college advancement at Everett Community College.
Olson takes over the Rotary presidency from Steve Miller of Lake Stevens.
Also inducted were president-elect, Greg Lineberry; presidential nominee, Sonya Kraski; vice president, Kari Petrasek; past president, Steve Miller; treasurer, Richard Toyer; and secretary, Neil Angst. Theresa Frothingham is the club’s new executive assistant.
New to the board of directors and serving from July 2020 through June 2022 are Joe Gaffney, Kari Petrasek, Nick Hansen and Cat Wilson.
Continuing on the board through June 2021 will be Zeb Cobbs, Sean George and Michael Kvistad.